Author Topic: Is this Gynecomastia or just chest fat? (Quality Pictures)  (Read 3115 times)

Offline Michaelsupra

• Posting Member
I am really depressed :( I didnt have this 4 years ago when i was 14 years old, i was 132 pounds or 60 kilos. and i am now 78Kilograms. I ate too much fast food. Is this gynecomastia? Since i was a kid i always have inverted nipples because i am chubby but when it is cold or i go to shower it shrinks and became a regular nipple. I am a small boned guy. Please tell me if i have a gynecomastia.

Offline Michaelsupra

• Posting Member

Offline Michaelsupra

• Posting Member
Anyone.. Please? Everyones opinion is much appreciated. I am readdy worried. Thank You.

Offline Gyno4life

• Posting Member
I am not a doctor but as you said everyone's opinion counts for you.In my opinion your nipples don't look puffy so that's a good thing.It it true that you have a lot of fat in the chest area.I think excluding push-ups and let's say sport from your life might be that reason for your boobs not gynecomastia.

hammer

I'm not a doctor nor do I play one on TV, however, I will have to disagree with the previous poster as far as it is or not gynecomastia!

The term gynecomastia is used to describe male breast enlargement, not whether it is fat or breast tissue! Everyone is born with breast tissue, having gynecomastia means you have male breast enlargement, and the only way the a person can tell this is a professional exam. Now granted, one can learn to tell the difference in fat and breast tissue by feeling them selves ie: self breast exams in time, however to truly see the amount in a case like his is an ultra sound would be needed.

I don't mean to be rude by this post, but I see people making these judgements all the time while others continue to ask the same questions without doing some research that could answer so many of there questions before they ever get to their first post.