Author Topic: Is my case a bad case of gynecomastia?  (Read 6453 times)

Offline Just

• Posting Member
It feels like it is, and I've suffered from it for a good year and a half now. But I want your opinions if its a bad case and recommend me getting surgery or not. I've still not told my parents about it. I'm 15 years old.

From the picture it doesn't look like the other nipple is the same but it is. Both nipples are identical. It looks horrible underneath a t shirt.

hammer

I've seen a lot worse! I'm no doctor, but it is posable that at your age it may still go away. I'm not sure how long it takes when you get it during puberty.

Offline Just

• Posting Member
Thanks hammer but It's been ruining my life for so long and I tape my chest everyday to hide it. In my school there is about 3000 students, I've not seen one with a case like mine when it actually sticks out of the t-shirt. So I feel mine won't go away and I've never built up the courage to speak about it and I will never be able too.

Another picture - They always change shape sometimes for the better sometimes for the worse.

hammer

Then you need to talk to your parents so that you can get an appointment with your doctor. Hopefully they will understand. As a father and grandfather I would want to know what is going on!

Offline Paa_Paw

• Senior Moderator
Please stop using tape. Over time it can cause pigmented scars to develop which are cosmetically worse than what you are trying to hide.
Grandpa Dan

Offline Just

• Posting Member
The tape i use is thinner than kitchen tape. It's like 50% thinner in height so it just covers the nipples and around the body. It's the best solution i've found and I really want too stop but I can't until I find a better solution for me.

Offline walt

• Gold Member