Author Topic: My surgery with Dr. Norris  (Read 16399 times)

Offline Liandoolb

• Posting Member
So after an extremely long time of saving, I FINALLY have the money for surgery and have booked an appointment with Dr. Norris for 23rd February.  :)

I'm so happy to get the ball rolling, but I'm still relatively new to this and have never had to deal with referrals, medical issues or Medicare before.

Regarding the partial Medicare rebate on the consultation cost, can I literally just go to my GP, explain my situation, and directly ask for a referral to Dr. Norris?

I will definitely keep this thread up to date with the details after my initial consultation.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2012, 03:50:27 PM by Liandoolb »

Offline Liandoolb

• Posting Member
Update: Went to a GP and outlined my situation, they were happy to give me a referral but suggested I might want to have an ultrasound before I go, so that I could take it with me to my consultation.

Has anyone else done this? I won't be able to get the ultrasound in time because my consultation is this Thursday, and I'd prefer not to reschedule as I want to get this show on the road. Not to mention I've already paid the consultation/booking fee. I was just wondering if it makes any difference!

Offline Liandoolb

• Posting Member
Finally had my initial consultation today!