Author Topic: I'm a professor, i have some queries regarding gyno surgery  (Read 2038 times)

Offline anxious guy

hello everyone, i am a professor, and my gyno prob has been there for the last 4 years, i feel it has aggrevated over the last year and since my job requires that i stand on a platform and lecture almost 100 students at a time, i am beginning to get very conscious of the prob and need a solution.
could my gyno prob have been caused by any of the following :
1) i have already had orchidectomy of the left testicle since i was diagnosed with classic seminoma (cancer) at age 21. i am aware that testosterone count drops and that can cause gyno. BUT SURPRISINGLY, MY GYNO PROB IS ONLY ON THE LEFT NIPPLE AND NOT THE RIGHT. RIGHT SIDE IS PERFECTLY FINE.

2)also, i am quite overweight

3)i do drink often (but not in extremely large quantities).
 i have been told that all 3 above mentioned reasons  can cause gyno. i am already in talks with a surgeon regarding surgery ( i dont think medication can help coz its a severe case and there has been considerable development of the left breast.) my query to u is, during sex with my girlfriend she has this nasty and slightly embarassing habit of pulling hard on my nipples. after my cancer surgery, for a bit of time i DIDNT have gyno prob and it has come up coincidentally after one such encounter with my gfriend, so i am wondering  could that have caused the left sided gyno prob or that is in no way connected? or is it basically coz of the drop in testosterone and it has just coincided with the sexual encounter with my gf?
it wont change a thing now but atleast i would have the peace of mind after knowing the answer...and if her tugging and pulling on the nipples has caused it then i can prevent such thing happening to the right side in future. pls lemme know, dear experts.

PS:- pray for me too, need to get the surgery done quickly and effectively.

Offline anxious guy