Author Topic: Need some info, advic, etc, as well as my story, consult in October  (Read 2842 times)

Offline Methodman

• Posting Member
Well guys as the title says I'm going in for a consult in October.

I'm currently 17 years old, about 6'1", and 185 lbs

When I was 14-15 years old I weighed in at around 307 lbs, I finally decided that it was time to lose weight.  Now obviously from being overweight as many people do I developed large man boobs.  Now being 14 I didn't think about what would happen AFTER I lost weight. I started playing Varsity football and got into shape lifting weights and now am in good athletic condition.  Well in one year I got down to 210 lbs, I didn't consider losing weight slow to reduce loose skin (thankfully mine isn't god awful and actually people are surprised I have loose skin most say its only noticeable when I take my shirt off).  Well I first learned about gyne on this website, I actually thought my chest sagged just because of loose skin, but I looked at my dad and I realize he has it, because he was never overweight and worked out, but when he takes his shirt off you can tell he does.  So thats my background story, now I need some info.

These are current pics of me: I apologize for horrible quality but it was late at night had to use my phone
Front:

Left:

Right:

Arms Lifted Front:

I think my left is slightly bigger than my right but anyway
My questions are this
1. I would like to have this and a tummy tuck (maybe mini tuck) done on the same day are these complimentary surgeries? I believe I read somewhere you can have both in the same sitting.
2. Some useful questions to ask my surgeon
3. With loose skin and a little gland will they be able to remove the excess skin, and reduce the areola (do you guys think it needs reducing?) without terrible scarring?