Author Topic: Do you shop across the aisle?  (Read 2399 times)

Brdy64

Off the cuff, do you shop across the aisle, and buy clothes in the women's department?

Brdy64

Off the cuff, do you shop across the aisle, and buy clothes in the women's department?
It's not across the aisle for me anymore, and 100% of my clothes come from the women's racks.

Before I was me, I finally switched over after spending many hours "making" my own clothes because nothing but sweatpants would fit my curves. 

Now from my bra to my shoes, and everything in between. 

Offline Gotboobs

• Silver Member
80% or better from the women’s side.

Offline taxmapper

Well as per previous posts and updates, I am slowly moving over to the other side more and more. 
I don't wear flamboyant or obtusely feminine, a bit more conservative and restrained. But women's jeans now exclusively, and slowly building a women's polo shirts collection.

I've been wearing women's bike shorts and capris for more than 30 years now.  

just feel better overall. 

Brdy64

I only have 3 polo shirts from the men's rack, and I still wear them sometimes because of the pastel colors. 
Everything else is off the women's rack, but I have settled into a more "tomboyish" look for myself. I seem to rock it just fine and am well received. 

usetobeed

I find most women's clothing uncomfortable because I am much taller than the average woman.  The exception is a few short sleeve polo tops that are rather gender neutral that I bought in the ladies dept.  Ladies long sleeve shirts and pants are generally too short for me, unless I want to pay extra at a specialty store

However, I do shop ladies underwear and bras for daily wear.   Women's panties are more comfortable than men's briefs, and I like the support of a bra. 

Brdy64

I had the "dress code" discussion with a worker at the center yesterday.