Author Topic: For those who wear a bra, underwire or not?  (Read 10236 times)

Offline Bman41

• Gold Member
This is one that seems to have some merit.  http://www.herroom.com/Elita-8837-Silk-Magic-Underwire-Bra.shtml  It is listed as saying:  "    * A popular choice for gynecomastia patients."

But with a strict goal of not being seen, but yet function well, what do most people wear?  Anyone with recommendations? 

I have tried a shapewear camisole, but it doesn't give as much support as I would like.  But it is very good for being invisible.

One of the gyne reviews stated:
"As a male who has suffered from gyneconmastia since puberty, I have been wearing bras for over 35 years to support my breasts, which now fill 38B bra cups. I just recently purchased my first Elita Silk Magic bra and have been very pleasantly surprised at the fit and comfort. The bra supports well and reduces bounce without causing a protrusion or enhancement of the breasts, and the fabric is light and non-chafing. It has become my favorite style."

And:
"I am a guy with gynecomastia. I've had it for years, but it has become progressively worse and more uncomfortable as time passes. During my research on gynecomastia, I came across the review of this bra and read how someone's husband supposedly benefited from this bra. I decided to give it a try and I must say I am very pleased. Before this I first tried a sport bra, but it was itchy and bulky feeling. This bra is very soft and stretchy, and I like those rigid half-circle hoops that they put on each cup, they are very supportive. If you are a man with gynecomastia and you want some support, I recommend you try this bra out. It is stretchy yet supportive, and it is completely invisible underneath my suit so I don't feel weird about wearing it to work."

And