Author Topic: whats the deal with me (pics included)  (Read 3058 times)

Offline Chestdisgrace

• Posting Member
I am 22 yo, 5'4 140 pounds. Had gynocamastia since I was about 10. A decade of no swimming, a sport which I loved. No beach, No Pool... My life really is going no where as I feel i can not be a part of society like this. I think surgery is my only option.  I used to be a fat child 210 pounds @ 5 feet lol. But I have lost the weight but still noticed the breasts even when I ran a half marathon when i was 130 pounds. I started lifting weights and gained a bit of weight and I THINK that the problem is worse. I really want to be athletic and muscular on my arms, back so I don't want to give that up. All my fat is in my chest, stomach, inner thighs, and upper arms. But the chest is without a doubt the worst. What should my approach be? Is it mostly fat?

Offline Raider Fan

• Gold Member
Can you feel any hard tissue or masses within the breasts, or do they just feel soft and flabby throughout?

No question you have at least moderate gynecomastia.  At your age, I think you are desperately in need of surgery.  There are just too many situations in your years ahead where you will need to be able to take off your shirt.  No 22 year old guy should have to go through life feeling embarrassed and unable to live life to the fullest. 

I think you should consult 2 or 3 board certified plastic surgeons in your area who have a lengthy history of performing gyne surgery. Meet with them, find out what they advise, look at as many before/after pics as possible of their former patients, and then make your decision. 

I think this should be a priority for you.

Offline maybeachance

• Posting Member