Author Topic: Ever notice a guy wearing a bra?  (Read 26969 times)

Offline Chicago

• Silver Member
So, I've been thinking. Have you ever noticed a guy out in public wearing a bra that wasn't trying to present as a female or in other clothing mostly worn by females? Obviously, some guys are wearing them either for thier gyno or because they just like to do it.

Seems to me, that perhaps its not as noticable as some in this group may fear, but thats just my observation. I'll let you know if I ever see a guys' adjuster bump in the back of his shirt.

Offline Bobcat54

• Posting Member
I have been wearing a bra for some 20 years due to my large breasts. I have only "been made" once, to my knowledge. An older woman came right out and asked me, and adding that she had suggested to her husband that he should wear a bra.
I have no idea how she spotted it. I am careful not to wear a bra that has adjusters on the back.

Any comfortable bra that I buy, that has back adjusters, is modified after I have the right fit. The adjusters are removed and the straps are sewed into position. Removes the extra unwanted bumps.

Offline Bman41

• Gold Member
I have wanted to get a regular bra more for the thinner straps and cooler (I wear an athletic bra now), but the clasp in the back on the band always seems too visible.  Do you keep to front clasp? 

The athletic bra tends to not be as tight around the ribcage over a day or 2 and rides up in back and the straps sometimes get visible.  So I usually wear a compression shirt over it to hide, but as it is getting warmer out, I really want to ditch the compression shirt as soon as I can.  But visibility is my concern.

No, I haven't seen anyone wearing one. 

Offline Chicago

• Silver Member
I'd think that permanently sewing the straps would reduce its lifetime. as the elastic stretches out, you can usually adjust it to get continued use of it. Do you just accept that as a trade-off?