Author Topic: Gynecomastia shrinking?  (Read 8273 times)

Offline SpydeReFs

• Posting Member
Hi guys, sorry if making a new topic is too much b/c I made just one an hour ago. But I have so many questions.

Alright, I've had gynecomastia for most of my life (I'm 19, but I was made fun of at pool parties as a little kid!). So I've been reading everything about it since I was a freshman in high school (for about 5 years now), and recently had the courage to tell my parents. I'm sure a lot of people are debating whether to tell their parents about their gyne, here's my advice: TELL THEM, don't worry about what they'll say. Well my parents were surprisingly supportive (at least to me, i don't know why i told them earlier!) and agreed to have a consult with Dr. Delgado, which I will probably have in a couple months.

Firstly, my gyne has always stayed the same until I started doing a lot of pushups and calithenics (specifically the Charles Atlas program, not condoning anything, but that's what I'm doing) as well as some cardio (mainly basketball). Well I've noticed a huge difference from last year because I'm getting into shape and building up muscle on my chest. What I notice is that the gyne diameter (if I can call it that, just imagine each breast is a cone which has a diameter on each one) gets smaller but my gyne maintains its height. It looks to be I would say a mild case now, but it has never gone down to the point it is not substantially affecting my life (I still don't swim, go to the beach, take my shirt off, participate in sports that require taking shirts off, bad posture, etc.). When I was 12, my pediatrician told me it would go away, well i believed her and she lied. It stayed there and I grew bigger as I gained weight. Well 6 years later, I start working out and now I still obviously have gyne, but it has reduced. however, my nipples still are puffed, and I feel hard tissue under them.