Author Topic: Surgery after many years wait - there is hope!  (Read 2143 times)

Offline rowdy99

• Bronze Member
Hey..

This is an interesting place, never really knew anything about gyne until exploring around here.  I didn't even know gynecomastia had a name until about 3 months when a cosmetic surgeon told me thats what i had.

I had always thought i was just burdened with "titty fat" as I've always called it.

I don't know if anyone cares, but I thought I'd tell you a bit about myself, what I've been through and my recent surgery.  Maybe it will give somebody some hope in their own struggle.

I'm 30, always been a bit overwieght by 20 pounds or so, have an active lifestyle, just like to eat.  I work as a firefighter, have a active sex life, live a real normal life, but.... my chest has always been a huge bone of contention for me.

I think it started when I was 13 or 14, and has progressively worstened over the years.  Nothing horrible, just a soft, jiggly chest.  Nipples that don't hold their shape, if that makes sense, and just an overly thick look in my chest area.  I spent hours in the gym, on pec decks, doing flys, benching weight.  Could never get rid of the fat though. 

The gym is key to lots of things.  I know its hard to go, but do a week, get over that hump.  Go early, go late when its quiet.  Don't feel self consious about going, it will give you energy, confidence and trust me will make you happy! 

About 5 years ago I finally came to the realization that the gym and working out wasn't winning any battles.  This was really fustrating for me, but I kept going, it was the only thing I figured would help.  About 6 months ago I felt a painful little ball of something under my nipple on my left hand side.

This is where the journey begins....