Author Topic: Time for surgery?  (Read 3741 times)

Offline womanboob

• Bronze Member
  • Getting in shape, then surgery.
Hey well for a little background I've been working out for a few months to get my muscle mass up and my bodyfat down.

Should I go into the surgery or magically lose more fat and gain more muscle?

Lose 18 lbs FAT by October (12 so far)

Offline Copespo

• Gold Member
I pretty much did the same thing as you, I lost 30lb over the summer...I decreased my BF from 18% to 11%, I had my consultation today with Dr. Jacobs and my surgery is going to be on January 8th. I wish it could be sooner but I have a physical education course this semester in school so because of that I have to wait until the semester is over.

Until Jan I want to decrease my BF to 9% and increase muscle mass by like 10lb.
Lose 10 (kg) by August... Achieved
Lose 5 (kg) by Mid-September.....Achieved
Gain 20 (lb) in Muscle by December.......Achieved, Gained 24lb in Muscle
Gynecomastia Consultation October 17, 08......Complete

Surgery Completed January 8th, 2009 with Dr. Elliot Jacobs in NYC!

Offline RyanMace

• Gold Member
Until Jan I want to decrease my BF to 9% and increase muscle mass by like 10lb.

Practically impossible bro (unless you use enhancement drugs).

Offline tradersg

• Posting Member
bf 9% might be a little hard to maintain i guess 10lb of muscle mass is possible i guess

impossible is nothing  ;D

i am 2 day post op. rest for a mth before getting my bf lower then i gonna bulk and gain some solid mass

good luck to both of us  ;D

Offline tradersg

• Posting Member
Hey well for a little background I've been working out for a few months to get my muscle mass up and my bodyfat down.

Should I go into the surgery or magically lose more fat and gain more muscle?

for my case i lost about 40lbs and after that i starting lifting. my chest definately looks much better than before but the puffy nipples just dont go off. and along with the fats around the nipple area.