Author Topic: Cardio only=Good?  (Read 8215 times)

Offline Dave_8

• Gold Member
I was wondering if any of you know if a cardio workout only is good. 2 years ago when I was a freshman I lost about 25

pounds and lost a lot of fat, I can tell because my face was slimmer and so was my belly. I really lost a good amount of

fat there. Plus it only took me about a month/month and a half to lose it. But recently I'm about to start working out 

again and I've heard that losing a lot of weight is unhealthy. Why is that? Is it because you are losing muscle? I haven't

lifted in a while because I didn't plan on doing football this year, so what's the point of lifting if you aren't already? Any

suggestions?
If you have gyne, dont expect not be laughed at.

Just like if you walk into a locker room, you're gonna see some hairy asses and dicks.

Unfortunately for me, both have occured in my life way too many times.

Offline Jackd

• Silver Member
I'm no expert, so may be wrong.. but heres' what I've learnt from reading so far.

Cardio only isn't good because as you already mentioned, you use muscle as energy as well as fat.

Weight lifting is good because muscle burns X amount of calories even when you're resting.. so that means the more muscle you have the more calories you burn whilst resting and as you're building muscle and eating a protein rich diet, then you'll burn fat rather than muscle...