Author Topic: Gynecomastia Treatment Options/Poor University Student  (Read 2121 times)

Offline kushwoho44

Hi there,

I am a 19 year old from Australia, if you're not Australian, you better stop reading now for your own sake, because your medical system makes your input (probably) irrelevant to my question. Nevertheless, all advice is appreciated!

I have had gynecomastia since I was about 15, it has in my opinion been unsightly since its onset, however, I realise that someone in my position can't be overly fussed solely on appearance. However, recently, the condition has caused me a great deal of pain after sports training and after long shifts at work and I really endeavour to do something about it.

I am a university student from a low-income household. I legitimately struggle to get enough money to pay for the monthly train-fare and legitimately any costs over $100 out of pocket rule out any medical treatment option for me.

I realise there aren't probably any plastic surgeons who want to operate under these fiscal terms, so I was wondering, what are my options? (And do I really have any other than going on with the pain).

Thank you for your time,

Kush

Offline Litlriki

• Supporting Doctors
    • Dr. Silverman's Website