Author Topic: Do I have Gynecomastia?  (Read 4149 times)

Offline manzeer

• Posting Member
First off try and not being depressed. Try and look at the positive things in your life. You even found this board as an outlet and resource of information. Plus at 16 you have a lot of life to live. Especially if you do have gynecomastia you can take care of it sooner in your life and move on. Not being a doctor I don't want to diagnose you from some pics on your post. But as a sufferer I would compare yours to mine and others that have posted on here that do have it. That said it would appear you do. Talk to your parents about your concerns. Show them this website. Print off some of the stories that people have posted about their lives growing up with gynecomastia. That way they can read them right away and you don't have to search around for them and possibly lose your parents attention. Then, ask if you can make an appt with a qualified plastic surgeon in your area for a consultation. Yes this all seems so daunting, but hang in there you are not alone. Smile....
PEACE

Offline headheldhigh01

• destined to stand on a beach shirtless
to answer your question, pretty bad, i'd call it a 7 or 8 on the 10 scale, which lets you follow the advice above. 
* a man is more than a body will ever tell
* if it screws up your life the same, is there really any such thing as "mild" gyne?

Offline wolfman

• keep fighting my friends
Yes u have gyno a severe case i would say 8 or 9 on a 10 scale. first u must see a doc or ps and before surgery if u have one u must loose a lot of weight on the pic u looked very overweight. if u loose weight before the surgery the result will be much better.

Good Luck and keep fighting

Wolfman
i finally feel like im a man

Offline jake33304

• Posting Member
Ok, now that you have this support structure in place and we are ALL pulling for you. You need
to take some action here, and NOW.