Author Topic: Is this gynecomastia?  (Read 3875 times)

hammer

Yep, I would call that mild, but that's me and giving age and time it may still go away on it own, but I'm no doctor nor do I play one on TV so hopefully one of them will reply.

Offline Paa_Paw

• Senior Moderator
People can, and sometimes do, play all sorts of games with pictures. I do not rely all that much on them myself so the fact that they are not actually here is of no importance. Camera angle and or angles of light and shadow can make the breast seem larger that it really is. Conversely, sometimes light can have to opposite effect and make the breast seem flatter than it actually is.

Like Hammer said, I am one of those who never goes off site to check pictures.

In any event, my opinion is of no importance. Yours is the only opinion that matters. The condition is usually self diagnosed. Meaning that if you think you have it, then you probably do.

There is not a list of symptoms that I can give you, since there are not common symptoms. There is not usual a true physical problem at all. The problem is the effects the condition has on a man's self image. Some guys are greatly troubled by it while others are totally unperturbed.

If you are bothered or embarrassed by it, then it needs attention. Otherwise, it can be ignored.

There are no magic cures or herbal remedies that will reduce the size of a man's breast effectively. There are a lot of herbal remedies and exercisers that will reduce the thickness of your wallet, but do nothing for the size of your breasts.

Reducing the male breast requires the services of a Cosmetic Surgeon, one who has a special interest in this sort of surgery and who does this procedure often.