Author Topic: 18 with gyne  (Read 2487 times)

Offline SOAD

• Posting Member
Okay, so I've had it for 4 or 5 years now, but only in my left breast, really prounounced, hard lump under my nipple (it feels really tender to touch and is slightly painful when pressed) and puffy nipple. My right breast is perfect and has nothing wrong with it. I've been doing proper weight training for nearly a year and my chest muscle is getting slowly larger. My left breast has simply moved further out, and my right stayed fine, with chest muscle becoming defined. Another thing is it seems to swell and become more prounced when I get really hot, say when taking a hot shower for example.

I have been perfect weight for my height all the way through puberty and have a very low body fat percentage (most people say I'm skinny although I am at "ideal" weight according to most measures) and have had for years, much longer than I have had gyne... when measured at the gym before I started training properly I was at <5% (I know these measurements are not accurate.. it came out at 3.5%).. you can probably safely say I'm at <10%.

I've read that in most cases it goes away in a few years but it looks like mine is sticking :-/ It looks rediculously lop-sided; is there anything I can do right now? Is there any chance it will naturally go away?

Thanks for your time. I'm aware some of these questions have been answered in other threads but it is sort of partial, and I haven't seen anyone with a really similar situation. Anyway, you might be able to appreciate I'd like a response definetely specific to me on something that is so important to me... its so frustrating that I am developing a really good upper body (he says not-so-modestly) but I am too embaressed to take my top off because of this gyne. Thanks again.

19 Years old, unilateral gyne in left chest

Offline soccerplaya

• Bronze Member
hmm... its still tender even after 4 or 5 years? I think that means its still developing or whatever.