Author Topic: Booked Surgery with Dr Levick 19/11/2014  (Read 4901 times)

Offline ken979

• Posting Member
Hi everyone,

I new to this forum. I'm been a lurker for 3 to 4 months. I'm ready to have an op  :) I have been putting it off for 2 or 3 months even though I have done research.

I just want some help with some questions:

Is his full name Paul Levick? I rather not make a mistake here hehe

How much is the operation?

Where is the surgery?

How can I contact him?

What is the procedure like to have everything booked: I guess I have a consultation and then book an appointment for surgery. I guess I have to travel there?

How much is it to stay in the rooms?

How many days do I normally stay?

I got so many questions  :D but i start with these.

Thank you  ;)
« Last Edit: October 21, 2014, 05:41:19 PM by ken979 »
I have had surgery with Mr Levick at 19/11/2014

Offline freedom1987

• Bronze Member
Hi, grats on making the first steps to happy times :) Im 18 days post OP now.

His name is Mr Paul Levick
Website is: paullevick .co.uk
Cost of the operation on 03/09/2014 was £4060, consultation is free (web site needs updated).
Operation and the Consultation is done within the grounds of the BMI Priory Hospital in Birmingham.
You contact his team via Email from his website.

Everything starts with the consultation and if you want you can reserve a date on that day, they will want payment before the operation takes place. I paid my on a barcley credit card 0% interest for 12 months.
You then turn up for a time, mine was 8AM. Everything from that point is a blur, maybe waited an hour or so for my operation? Before you know it you wake up with the nurse bringing you round from the GA.

If you would like someone to stay in the room with you its £75 per night, bed and meals.
I went with my dad, he stayed in a marriot hotel which was about £6 in a taxi away.