Author Topic: Gyno, fat, or a combination of both?  (Read 2800 times)

Offline TicoSloot

I am glad to have found this website. Very informative. I have been struggling with the question if I have gyno or not. Below you will find a pic of my chest. Please give me your honest opinion.

Offline outkast

• Bronze Member
gonna need a side shot to really give you my opinion...how tall are you and what is your current weight also..you do look like you could lose some weight though and your nipples look fine (not puffy).  But if it bothers you enough get surgery..!!

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...
I am not a doctor, but it looks to me like you only need to lose weight to lose the chest fat.

For the vast majority of G cases, loosing weight does not help....

GB
Surgery: February 16, 2005. - Toronto, Ontario Canada.
Surgeon: Dr. John Craig Fielding   M.D.   F.R.C.S. (C) (416.766.8890)
Pre-Op/Post-Op Pics

Offline mezwell

• Posting Member
  • hey
you look all in proportion to me ,you would be able to tell if you slimed down,as dieting would have no effect on gyno,your belly arms & legs would lose their fat and youd be left with boobs.it would be nice if there was a pill you could take for gyno.
« Last Edit: December 29, 2008, 06:42:13 AM by mezwell »

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery
Just from your photo alone, you appear to be overweight.  Hard to comment on whether you have gyno at this point.  Lipo at this point would not be advisable.

Once you lose weight, we can better evaluate your chest to see if it is disproportionately large.

Good luck!

Dr Jacobs
Dr. Jacobs 
Certified: American Board of Plastic Surgery
Fellow: American College of Surgeons
Practice sub-specialty in Gynecomastia Surgery
4800 North Federal Highway
Boca Raton, Florida 33431
561  367 9101
Email:  dr.j@elliotjacobsmd.com

DrBermant