Author Topic: Another Karidis Notch!  (Read 14689 times)

Offline enuff

• Bronze Member
Hi

I have been visiting this site for a few years and have got alot of encouragement and information from these pages. Same old story.... I've lived with gyne for 20+ years and you all know the daily pain in the @ss that comes with it. I've been contemplating surgery for the last 5 years but it always seemed abit too extreme or risky for me. I even had a consultation with Mr Levick a few years ago, but having read the mixed reports from this site I didn't take it any further.

I had a daughter last year and I began to realize the excuses I'd used for so many years (to get out of swimming, taking my t-shirt off, etc) weren't going to be acceptable to her. I could live with the condition but it didn't seem fair for my girl to live with my problem too. 

From that point it was easy. I told my partner - she's been great and really understanding although she never knew how I felt. I must have been a gyne-hiding-expert!

Next, we went to see Dr. Karidis. I was impressed - Dr K, his staff, the set up and the hospital filled me with confidence. I made the booking the following day for 3 months time. My hopes? Worst case, I still wouldn't be able to take my shirt off, but maybe I wouldn't have to carefully select my t-shirts or shirts, wear a tracksuit top/jumper to hide my chest etc etc etc. Best case...I get to take my girl to the pool, hang out on the beach, walk into wind without pulling my shirt off my chest!

Anyway, I had the operation yesterday. Yahoo... All very surreal but I cannot thank the staff at St. Johns enough. Dr. Karidis came to see me, took some pics and drew on me. Before I knew it I was being taken down for the anesthetic. Next thing I know I'm in the recovery room. A wine bottle of fat (700ml's) and 18/24g of gland gone forever. Amazing!

As for the results....I haven't had a look yet but I'm fairly confident that this is the best £4k I ever spent.