Author Topic: Just had surgery in Las Vegas  (Read 3365 times)

Offline FreeinVegas

• Posting Member
Long time reader, first time poster here.

I'm 29 years old and have had signs of gyne since I was in grade 5 - 6.  I've been pretty slender my whole life, but always had the extra tissue, even when I graduated high school - I was 6-0, 140lbs. 

I'm pretty fortunate in that my gyne hasn't really made my social life suffer.  But, I'm in a place in life right now that I could easily afford the surgery and I was just tired of being reluctant to take my shirt off in public or wear shirts that are tight in any way.  So, I made the call and set it up.  I've been working out pretty seriously for almost a year now too (heavy lifting).  I've always been pretty active, but never worked toward putting on extra muscle tone.  While I was seeing definition in my chest, it seemed the muscle growth was making my breasts even more noticeable.  They were also beginning to get sensitive as my shirts were filling out more and they were rubbing.

My procedure was performed by Dr. Arthur Cambeiro in Las Vegas, NV (Henderson to be exact).  If anyone in the area is considering the procedure, his site is www.surgispa.net.  He has a great reputation.

I went to my pre-op appt expecting him to tell me that we'd do the lipo and excision because I just felt that I didn't have much fat - that it was mostly breast tissue.  When he examined me, he said that he could do the excision, but felt I would get a good result with just the plain lipo and another type of lipo.  The name of it is escaping me now, but it involves a shaving device to remove the fibrous tissue in order to avoid making an incision around the areola.  He said that he could remove 60 - 80 percent of the tissue and he preferred to do this so that there is no risk of ending up with a concave spot on the chest.  If I'm not satisfied w/ the procedure, then he can go in and do the excision.