Author Topic: 11 weeks post op Nipple CONCERN  (Read 868 times)

Offline Footballfan55

Hi All!

First off thank you to all the wonderful Drs who took the time to get this website and forum started to help those suffering with this mentally draining cosmetic nightmare called Gynocomastia lol!

I was able to get the surgery this year done on March 2nd, so I am a little bit over 2 months post-op... I had both gland removal and a combine 250cc from my chest removed via Lipo. 72 hours after the surgery my chest looked great and my nipples and chest were flat. However on week 4 my left nipple started to really protrude out and become worse looking than pre-surgery. It feels like fat or maybe just too much gland was left over, it’s not hard so I don’t believe it’s scar tissue (I’m not an expert)... so at week 6 I decided to visit my surgeon and voiced my concerns. He said it could be swelling or scar tissue causing the nipple to be puffy/protruding. He injected me with the kenalog shot and said depending on how I heal and recover I may need 1 or 2 more injections before considering revision surgery... 3 days after the shot it seemed to flatten out, but now 2 weeks after it seems to be puffy again.

My question is, although I know I am only 2 months post op and that is extremely early to determine if this is final results or if I may need revision surgery. Does this look from my pics which I will post pre, 72 hours post, 5 weeks post, and current pic that I will most likely need revision surgery hopefully at the 6 month mark? Or is this typical how heeling process looks.

Thanks in advance!

Pre surgery

72 hours post

5 weeks post op

Current Pic (2 months post-op with 1 kenalog injection.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2021, 02:59:16 PM by Footballfan55 »

Offline Dr. Cruise

• Supporting Doctors
  • Gold Member
  • Dr. Cruise
    • http://lagynecomastia.org/