Author Topic: do i have one?  (Read 4039 times)

Offline regulator98

• Posting Member
hey, can you take a look if i have gynecomastia or if these are just excess fats? i'm asian. 5'4 or 5'5 and i weigh 144 pounds. i used to weigh 159 pounds but my chest was the only one who didn't reduce in its size when i dropped down to 144 lbs.

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/regulatorvoltage/album?.dir=/c3fb

thank you so much for your advanced replies. i hope it's not what i'm dreading. quite nervous..

Offline Bradley07

• Silver Member
well i hate to give news that you don't want to hear but yeah, it looks like gyne to me. i'm no expert AT ALL but, especially in that 3rd pic it looks like gyne. also the fact that you lost weight but it didn't affect your chest indicates gyne as well. the good news is that a qualified plastic surgeon can fix this problem for you. you may have to save for a while as it can cost a lot but in the end it would be worth it, if it bothers you a lot. i hope to have it done--maybe at the end of this year.

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...
regulator...

Consult a Plastic Surgeon who specializes in Gynecomastia.

It's tough to tell from your pics if you have Gyne. You definitely don't have a 'flat' chest. However, we all have different shapes.

The bottom line is that if it bothers you, get it checked out by a qualified PS.

John.
« Last Edit: April 14, 2006, 08:36:24 PM by Bambu »
Surgery: February 16, 2005. - Toronto, Ontario Canada.
Surgeon: Dr. John Craig Fielding   M.D.   F.R.C.S. (C) (416.766.8890)
Pre-Op/Post-Op Pics

Offline regulator98

• Posting Member
 thank you for the replies. but could i bother you with this story? 3 years ago i got fat (up to 159 lbs.), and then that's the time that my breasts increased. but it seemed and it still seems (now i'm 144 lbs.) is it still possible that it is due to gynecomastia?