Author Topic: Question 4 Docs: Recovery Time  (Read 2449 times)

Offline Want2Change

Ok, so I'm well on the road towards scheduling my GRS.  However, there is one question which is unresolved which is preventing me from actually picking a date/timeframe.

I understand that after surgery, there is a recovery period where a lack of upper body movement is recommended.  Well, I'm a part-time musician; a guitarist, to be exact.  And I kind of need to understand how long I need to "schedule" myself out of music-related commitments (rehearsals, performances, etc.) where I'll be required to hold a 10lb guitar around my torso for several hours, not to mention the arm motion required to play it.

I don't want this to be a stickler that prevents me from moving forward with surgery, so any feedback would be very beneficial.

Sincere thanks in advance.

Offline turningacorner

• Silver Member
haha! same bro

I sing too, front man baby gunna be mad

I was thinking darn it.. it hurts it hurts, I can take it..

someone got any ideas on what the results of this could be?

hopefully under the knife within 3 weeks!

DrBermant

Ok, so I'm well on the road towards scheduling my GRS.  However, there is one question which is unresolved which is preventing me from actually picking a date/timeframe.

I understand that after surgery, there is a recovery period where a lack of upper body movement is recommended.  Well, I'm a part-time musician; a guitarist, to be exact.  And I kind of need to understand how long I need to "schedule" myself out of music-related commitments (rehearsals, performances, etc.) where I'll be required to hold a 10lb guitar around my torso for several hours, not to mention the arm motion required to play it.

I don't want this to be a stickler that prevents me from moving forward with surgery, so any feedback would be very beneficial.

Sincere thanks in advance.