Author Topic: DO MEDS WORK?  (Read 6104 times)

Offline IRISHBOXER

Hello this is my first post, I'am 30 years old I have been fighting this now since about 18 years trying everything.  I go on diets and try working out but nothing works, has anyone tried pills?  I need help please.

Offline Alfa

• Posting Member
All I know is that some steroid using bodybuilders claim that stuff like testosterone and anti-estrogens work and that it can even reduce glandular tissue. Some of them claim this by their own experiences. However, my guess is that they have only had mild cases of gynecomastia. In any case I think there's hope that it could at least reduce the gyne, and in combination with exercise and diet it might be possible to make big improvements. That's what i'm hoping for myself. I suggest you talk this over with an endocrinologist.

Offline moobius

• Gold Member
if you've had this for 12 yrs+ theres' NO pill you can take now that will get rid of it.

surgery is the only option at this point   :(

Offline headheldhigh01

• destined to stand on a beach shirtless
what they said.  save your $, it's not going to work. 
* a man is more than a body will ever tell
* if it screws up your life the same, is there really any such thing as "mild" gyne?

Offline Alfa

• Posting Member
As I understand it gynecomastia can go away by itself up to the age of around 25, so why can't the pills work even if you've had it for a long time?

Offline Alfa

• Posting Member
I found this after a quick search on PubMed: