Author Topic: I just had my surgery!  (Read 6132 times)

Offline Blarneystoner

• Gyne sucks
Just got home from the surgery! It was totally awesome, I was nervous at first but once they pumped me up with laughing gas I was fine.
Next thing I knew, I was in the recovery room with a flat chest. No drains, non compression vest, no nothing. The bandages were minimal also, just two square bandages over my nipples. The pain is not bad at all, of course there's discomfert. The doctor said there was a lot of swelling but if this is a lot of swelling I can't wait to see what it looks like without the swelling! I'm going back Thursday to take the bandages off. I am sooo happy! I enjoyed the laughing gas also. The doctor removed a ton of gland so I'm 100% flat now!
Please, Jesus, make my gyne go away!

Offline rcbrown23

Right on mate!

No compression vest, eh? I'm no doctor, but I do know it would help immensley with the healing process. It would speed things up, and also help the tissue find it's new home. Might want to wear one or a really tight t-shirt or something.

Just an idea...ask your doc about it.

Good luck on the results.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2005, 07:20:53 AM by rcbrown23 »

Offline STILLgotIT

• Gold Member
  • Finally gyne-free
Blarney, congrats!

It sounds like you only had excision, right?

Good luck to you and post some pics when you have a moment.

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...
Congrats Man!   ;D ;D ;D

John.
Surgery: February 16, 2005. - Toronto, Ontario Canada.
Surgeon: Dr. John Craig Fielding   M.D.   F.R.C.S. (C) (416.766.8890)
Pre-Op/Post-Op Pics

Offline Blarneystoner

• Gyne sucks
yeah just excision no lipo. also, no compression vest. The way that the bandages are on now remind me of how Dr. Bermant does it (at least seems to do it from looking at the pictures). I know Dr. Bermant is among the best; does Dr. Bermant make people where compression vests?

Offline rcbrown23