Author Topic: Recovery time  (Read 6916 times)

Offline darippa3131

So at the moment i'm saving for the surgery. Problem is that i don't have the time to do the surgery and not work through recovery.

My question is, how much downtime would i have from work? I work at boeing assembling airplanes where it can be pretty physical whether it be from lifting weights or vibrations from neumatic tools.

Offline Bigchest123

• Bronze Member
my doctore said i can start lifting weights and running agian after a week.... i just cant do contact sports.... he said the earlier i start working my chest and exercising the faster it will recover... so yea

Offline Vonsteelo

• Posting Member
I don't know guy, Im 5 days post op and there is no way i wanna run or start using power tools. I just had lippo and not incision around the nipples and i'm still really sore. I'm a carpenter and i don't think I will be returning to work for 2 more weeks at least, plus the compression garment is uncomfortable and slightly noticeable. plan on 2 weeks at the very least.

Offline Bigchest123

• Bronze Member
the compression garment isnt too noticable if u wear the right shirt.... i had my surgery 4 days ago and im wearing my garment..... but it matters hows fast ur body heals.... i think ill be straight to lift in like 5 more days lifting light obviously but none the less lifting

Offline Vonsteelo

• Posting Member
I don't know guy, I haven't gone in for my first post op appointment yet, tomorrow. It makes sense to me that you should want to let your body completely heal before you start straining and stretching with weights, even light ones. Just my opinion.

Offline Bigchest123

• Bronze Member
my surgens the 1 that recomended it... he said the faster i start my regular routine and lifting and exercising the faster it will heal

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...