Author Topic: My gyne!  (Read 3659 times)

Offline novabound08

• Posting Member
I am 19, 6'2" 185 lbs and can always find something wrong with my appearance.  And now the fatty tissue on my chest is my newest self-criticism.  I have been working out at least once a day for the past 5 months and eating extremely healthy.  I live for Mondays and Fridays (chest days) and while I have seen an increase in pectoral muscle mass, I still find my chest the least developed area on my body.  Some days I think it is in fact have a minor case of gyne and others just excess fat.  Physically, my appearance does not look that bad (especially when I am in a cold environment or the typical soreness from lifting, my chest hardens up), yet I do not like how my chest feels (rather soft unflexed).  

I really do not know where I am going with this post, but I just needed to get it off my mind.  Perhaps talking to people on here will help me forget about my insecurities.  Could you help me possibly identify whether this is gyne?  Although I do have a shirtless picture, it is outdated (before I started working out/eating healthy) and not ideal for identifying gyne.  Also is there ways of going about minimizing the appearance of gyne without surgery? (Do not have $3000 and I am not able to admit to my parents/doctor that I have this problem).  What if I continued to build up my chest (muscle) to massive body builder status?  That said, thanks for everything, and God bless those who have been able to deal with a more severe case of gyne.

Offline boobhater22

• Bronze Member
It is hard to comment without a pic.

That said...$3000 saved over the course of one to two years in secret is not much. You also would not have to necessarily tell your parents or doctor.

Offline jc71

• Wilma, grab the lotion, we're going to the beach!
You have a tendency to self-criticize your appearance?  Well, if you have gyne, your concern and insecurity is justified.