Author Topic: Dr. Delgado- An Excellent Experience  (Read 2944 times)

Offline freedom-now

Dr. Delgado- An Excellent Experience
Hello Everyone.  I just wanted to share my experience of bilateral gynecomastia reduction surgery performed by Dr. Delgado in Novato, CA in late April.  First, let me give you a little background:  I am a physician in my mid 50's who lives in Northern California and have been cursed with moderate gynecomastia since about age 13 or so.  I have tried everything under the sun to get rid of this condition including weight loss, exercise, no alcohol and finally Raloxifene.  Nothing worked at all, and over time the gyno was slowly getting worse as I aged.  It finally got so bad that it was nearly impossible to hide with even dark, loose clothing and so I knew I had to do something. Like most of us with gyno, I was severely embarrassed to take my shirt off in public and never wore white T-shirts or any tight fitting clothing on top.  Life often revolved around the best way to hide the condition and ways to avoid being caught with my shirt off (as in avoiding trips to the beach, pools, and hot places).  Slowly, life seemed to be getting more restricted and I knew in my heart that I was wasting my life over this stupid condition.

So, I decided that action was necessary and the time was right.  I interviewed several different surgeons and realized that many of them were not ideal for the gyno reduction surgery.  Some only did lipo, while others only did glandular excision.  I knew in my case that both techniques would be necessary in order for the job to be done right with good cosmetic results.  Finally, after a long and intensive internet search, I came across Dr. Delgado and he seemed like the best MD for the job, so I set up an initial appointment.