Author Topic: Surgery With Dr. Elliott Jacobs... a very good result...  (Read 5261 times)

Offline Couldntbebetter

I write this in mid October, seven months following my surgery with Dr. Jacobs.  I live in the NY metro area and consulted with a number of physicians before making my choice.  As most of you who read this forum are aware, we are blessed with a number of fine surgeons in this part of the US who specialize in gyno removal.

After a review of this and other forums, I narrowed my search to the two most highly recommended surgeons and arranged consultations with both of them.  Both doctors were very professional, have tons of experience in this area, have very good reputations and couldn’t have been more professional.

Both doctors performed the standard examinations and diagnosed me with moderate to severe gyno – obviously this was no surprise to me!   While I have a terminal degree in my field, I was a dedicated athlete during my undergraduate years and after.  I spent 15 or so years, being constantly in shape and taking whatever supplements were necessary to excel at my sport.  Accordingly, I had all the usual side effects of someone with my past.

To make my choice, I reviewed my research as well as notes I took following the office visits.  The deciding factors for me included trust in the individual as well as the quality of the facilities where the operation was to be performed (I recommend asking to see the room in which the procedures are performed, this will be enlightening).  There are numerous horror stories about in-office procedures that go massively wrong and I didn’t want to be one of those people.