Author Topic: New guy here, fed up with my gyne  (Read 4213 times)

Fed_up

Hey everyone, this is my first time here.
I see I am not alone, (being new here)
There is another post, from a new guy, that pretty much stated everything I have been feeling all my life.
It wasn't untill recently, that I learned that my "man boobs" are an actualy medical condition.
Im 35 years old, 220 lbs.
I know I know, I'm overweight, but I've have ( what I now know is gyne), all my life. I don't remember too much of my childhood, but what I do remember, is getting made fun of.
Well, as alot of you ( i think ), that stuck with me my whole life. I don't EVER take my shirt off in public( I would love to goto the beach sometime), wearing T-Shirts sux. And the uncomfortable feeling of my shirts not fitting well haunts me every day of my life.
About 4 months ago, I went to see a plastic surgeon. I didn't even get to talk to him, becuase the *financial liazon* came in to tell me the procedure would cost $5,000, and the consult alone , would be a few hundred.
Talk about dissapointed. My primary care Dr. never mentioned the cost, and the plastic surgeons' secretary never mentioned it either. I was very excited in the morning, thinking that I can finally get rid of these things. And almost suicidal when I left the hospital.
I once again, am trying the Gym, lifting the weights.
I have a few questions for the masses if I may...
Can gyne be cured by lifting weights, and going to the gym ( it's impossible for me to lose weight, but easy to build muscle)
And, does it really cost that much to have this done?
Does medical insurance pay for at least part of this? I have blue cross federal plan.
I hope to check back here tomorrow, for some answers.
Thanks everyone :-/

Offline sideliner

• Posting Member