Author Topic: Thank You!  (Read 1815 times)

Offline 2ndgen

:)Our 15 year old son has bilateral gynecomastia.  We have been fighting ppom for a year and a half.  His father, 3 Uncles and 2 cousins all have had surgery.
Fathers surgery wasn't untill late 20's and it made him mean and cold growing up being teased and grabbed.
Thank You for all the imformation and the encouragement of knowing how many cases are out there. We will not give up. Any advise greatly appreciated.

Offline Youngboi

• Posting Member
Just to give you hope; at 15 there is still a pretty good chance it will go away. Good luck!

Offline IlluminaZero

• Bronze Member
  • What the hell is YaBB 1G - SP1!?
Yes, I agree it's very comforting to find that we are not alone in this.

I am not a doctor, so this is by no means info that you should take without double checking with someone with more credibility... However you might want to wait for a while.

Even if the family history shows a tendency for Gynecomastia development, there is the possibility that it may go away.

What's more however, is that if he is still going through the hormonal chaos that is puberty... It's theoretically possible that his gynecomastia might resurface.

Anyways, good luck with your son.  :)

Offline nothingworse

• Gold Member