Author Topic: hiding gynecomastia?  (Read 10955 times)

Offline schroedinger

Hey guys,

I'm a college student, and there's no way I could afford surgery for my gyne (and I'm not sure I could go through with it, either, just out of fear of bad results/scarring, and the surgery itself).

My main problem with my gyne is that it severely limits my clothing selection. I have tons of clothes, but I almost always wear the same 4 or 5 shirts. They tend to be made of very thick material, have a stripe across the breast, and/or contain writing on the front. Obviously this is to take attention away from the chest area. I can deal with being unable to take my shirt off around others, but I would *really* like to be able to wear some of my other shirts.

That being said, how do you guys feel about tight/padded body shirts to hide the gyne? Specifically I'm looking at the 993 from underworks.com. I'm not even really sure what they're like, so I may be way off base. If so, does anybody have any suggestions for something I can try (something basically invisible under tight/thin shirts)?

Congrats to all you guys that got the surgery done and can finally take your shirts off in public -- I envy you, but I just can't put that kind of financial burden on myself right now.

Thanks for the help.

Offline atm311

• Bronze Member
  • Lost appeal with insurance...BC/ BS of NJ
Hey.

I'm a college student in the same situation....I share pretty much all your struggles, and feel the same way about taking my shirt off.

I just ordered the MV-110TS "Tee Shirt Vest" from here: http://www.morrisdesigns.com/gv.htm (Morris Designs)

I havent gotten it yet, but I hope it works out ok.

What part of the country are you in? I'm in seattle.

Cheers,
Matt
- Matt

There is hope without surgery....I got REALLY LUCKY.
Stay strong everyone!

Offline schroedinger

I had looked at that one too; let me know how it works out.

I'm actually at the other end of the country; going to school in Boston.

Good luck.