Author Topic: New Bra 38 DDD  (Read 9935 times)

Offline SideSet

Me in my new Maidenform bra

Offline Busty

Your breasts are so large.  And your arms and shoulders quite thin.  Just like a woman.

aboywithgirls

It looks great! I only  wear underwire bras as well. You end up with better shape and support. It does however looks like the gore isn't quite tacking very well. You may actually be a G cup! 

Offline SideSet

Wow!
You are right, ABWG, I got fitted at Soma, and was told in some bras I might be a G cup, but ended up getting myself 2 DDD cup bras.
A few days later, I looked at bras at the Maidenform outlet, but only looked a DDD cup bras.  I should have tried on some G cups as well.  I will next time.  Thanks for the observation and suggestion.

aboywithgirls

I'm not a fit expert by any means but I have had a lot of fittings and I've been wearing a bra a long time. When I'm being fitted, I always try to imagine how my bras will feel after wearing it for 16 hours .

Offline SideSet

Good advice, ABWG.  And just from trying on and being fitted, I have quickly learned I prefer underwire bras.  They seem to support me better, and given I am so full-busted, that is important.  Also, I agree about the lift and shaping, which are both important to me.
I tried on, but was not fitted at Maidenform.  I have re-posted together the pix of me in my Maidenform bra and my favorite bra from Soma.  They both work for me, but the Soma bra is more comfortable and I think I look better in it.  Of course, the Maidenform bra was half the price of the bra from Soma.

Offline chestyoldman

• Silver Member
SideSet, your breasts look really great in both of those bras!

Offline SideSet

Thank you, Chesty.  I am finding that I feel much more confident and comfortable in a bra instead of going around braless.

Offline Busty