Author Topic: I just had surgery with Dr. Delgado  (Read 4260 times)

Offline Ricky1965

• Posting Member
I am a 21 year old student in super good shape (from working out to try to get rid of the gyne) with a slight/moderate case of gynecomastia, mostly in puffy nipples and a little extra breast tissue.

I has surgery with Dr. Delgado yesterday in Novato.  The surgery experience was fine, no pain whatsoever, but now I'm feeling the brunt of it today.  I guess that's what the vicadin is for.

I just hope it turns out good and that all the hype about Dr. Delgado is legit, but so far I have been happy with what I've seen of him and his staff.  The last thing to wait for is the final result, and I'll keep you guys posted since I cant freaking do anything but sit in bed and go online and watch tv.

But BOOBIES BE GONE!

Offline Ricky1965

• Posting Member
Oh by the way I had the surgery yesterday.  I get the drains out tomorrow, thank goodness.

Offline Ricky1965

• Posting Member
Thanks.  I got the drains out yesterday which was so painful I almost passed out.  I was too scared to take a shower and I waited till today, but I gotta tell you guys.... IM SO HAPPY!  Its only days later and it looks really good.  Im sorry I haven't been an active member of the boards but definitely reading the conversations you guys have had have helped me.  Go get the surgery.  I cant wait to actually start wearing some normal clothes man.  

Offline tatatoothy

• Posting Member
Doesn't it feel great to get those drains out ? After the fact I mean... You and Curious both had extreme pain during drain removal, so I guess I got lucky.  My sides were still numb and I didn't feel it at all.  Now seven weeks later I still have some numbness at the drain sites, and almost complete numbness in my nipples.  I have a feeling that the pain you went through will be good in the long run, since you will have less numbness in that general area.