Author Topic: Do any surgeons offer payment plans?  (Read 1822 times)

Offline beastcoast

Is this a common thing? I maintain a steady income, but I'm also a college student, and therefore I never have more than a thousand bucks or so sitting around that can be used. I have been itching to get rid of my gyno for years now, but at 6,000 dollars, surgery seems so unattainable. I live in Maine, and I would really like to have my gyno performed on by Rick Silverman who does great work out of Mass. I tried contacting him to ask about this but I haven't heard back yet. I'd be willing to travel, but I'm looking for a surgeon who deals almost exclusively with gyno, as my case is rather minor. Has anyone heard of such a thing?

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery
I can't speak for other surgeons but I can speak for myself.

I do not personally offer financing for my patient.  However, I do work with several companies (Care Credit, in particular) who offer financing for surgery.  You can apply for this loan in complete privacy online or over the phone.  The interest rates aren't great but they beat credit card interest rates.  And there are some plans that offer interest free financing if the loan is paid back in full within 6 months.  Obviously you will need decent credit -- if you have a steady job, that would be great.  If you are a student without any steady source of income, then you may require a co-signer (a parent, for example).

Hope this helps.

Dr Jacobs

Dr. Jacobs 
Certified: American Board of Plastic Surgery
Fellow: American College of Surgeons
Practice sub-specialty in Gynecomastia Surgery
4800 North Federal Highway
Boca Raton, Florida 33431
561  367 9101
Email:  dr.j@elliotjacobsmd.com

Offline beastcoast