Author Topic: Signs that Gynecomastia is going away?  (Read 14380 times)

Offline jahovaguy

I am currently 17, decently muscular with 11% body fat, I was overweight since the age of 10 until very recently, I've been working out solidly for 6 months and I am in the best shape of my life, but I have bad Gyne, I have decent sized pecs but I have puffy nipples that hanging off and make me super embarrassed, Because of the weight I thought my breast were fat based but when I lost it they stayed, I know I have had them for at least 2 possibly 3 years, but what I want to know is, are there any sings that would let my know if my Gyne is going away? Can anyone with experience with their gyne going away naturally share their story?           

Offline xelnaga13

I heard very few stories of gyne going away naturally. The only verifiable one ive heard was from my father. He said that his nipples puffed up during puberty but it went away on it's own. I suspect he never developed excess glandular tissue and was only dealing with puffy nipples as a result of a temporary hormonal imbalance.

Ive always wonder why we both share a genetic predisposition to gyne at puberty but his went away and mine stayed. Its part of the reason why i support the belief that some gyne is environmental and/or dietary along with genetics.

Some personal factors that may have contributed to my case: Body fat 18-20 percent during critical points in puberty, starting puberty at age 8, strange eating habits ( sometimes consuming a single food sources for months of end, could be an egg sandwhich or popcorn etc), excessive consumption of caffeinated sodas ( sometimes 14 in one day).

Offline fsugrad

• Posting Member