Author Topic: Shirts  (Read 7454 times)

Offline monzo

• Bronze Member
The undershirts are worth the money... and they will work with anyone if you get the right size..

Offline mustang26

• Bronze Member
If you have mild/moderate gyn, shirts w/ logos on them have helped many on here hide it.

Offline RDS8500

• Posting Member
The 997 is the way to go. I now have 8 of them. I rarely ever leave home without one on. It gets to where you hardly notice that you have it on. No,they aren't at all uncomfortable to wear while eating. I usually don't wear mine around the house or out doing yard work.

Offline User

• Bronze Member
I've been using fishermen button up shirts for the past 10 years since they have big pockets on the left and right side and baggy, is there any other type of shirt I can try out that hide gyne?

I wasn't aware that things like the "997" existed or that they were invisible to others.  I have moderate (severe compared to what I've seen on this board) gyne and have worn "regular" clothing my entire life.

I think T-shirts are okay.  I wear two layers and I rarely see people staring at my chest.  Back when I was going to school I'd wear sweat shirts and light weight jackets year round.  Unfortunately, my gyne is severe enough that it was still noticeable even with a baggy sweat shirt.  The only thing that hid it for me was bulky winter coats even though some people still stared at my chest when I'd wear one coat (I think there were still lines :( ).

I couldn't see myself wearing an undergarment like the 997 because the change would be so dramatic that if I was ever to forget to wear it or stop wearing it without surgery people would realize that something was wrong.  

I draw the line at T-shirts.  I will wear them and won't be stopped.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2005, 09:11:59 PM by User »
Surgery date: February 8, 2006

Offline Cuttin Headz

• Silver Member
  • The Person Formerly Known As Bubby_the_Tour_ G