Author Topic: My surgery experience in Pune, done by Dr. Prashant Yadav on 9th Sept 2014.  (Read 11898 times)

Offline usernamehere

• Posting Member
So, finally I’ve completed 3 weeks post op and decided to write down my experience with the surgery for others to read. The main reason behind it being I wanted to give it sometime before I could really judge my recovery, although there's still a long way to go.

I'm a 22 yr old guy, who had been suffering from gyno since I was 12-13 I guess, seems like forever though. I had been saving up for the surgery for the past year. Luckily since I graduated this year (medical, so had to wait 4.5 yrs for graduation) I was able to take time off for the surgery. I did a fair bit of research over the past couple of months for surgeons in Pune. Came up with quite a few names, Dr. Ashish Davalbhakta, Dr. Avinash Deodhar, Dr. Viral Desai and finally Dr. Prashant Yadav. I had my surgery done by Dr. Prashant Yadav at his clinic. The main reason behind me going with Dr. Prashant Yadav was financial. He was the lowest quote I received. I saw around 30 before and after pics of cases operated by him on his website. Was pretty happy with what I saw. So I decided I’d go with him. I had met him just twice before the surgery for consultation and that too was very brief. He isn't very talkative mind you. Straight about everything, no BS kinda guy. I wasn't really sure, but, WTH I just went for it. Fixed 9th September for the surgery. I was shitting bricks the night before the op. Was on the verge of not going through with it. But went ahead. Thank God.

Day of the Surgery-