Author Topic: this is hard  (Read 2495 times)

Offline phatpat

Im new to this whole thing (talking about it).   I never have exept to a family doctor and imediate family.  When i was thirteen i started to develope my chest. Thats when my whole world started to crumble. I am now 22, thats a long time. Since i was about fourteen i have not been in a pool, on the beach, or in a hot tub. I do not ever remember having my shirt off outside. This condition has ruined my life, and most of all, kept me from living my life. Everyday i wake up and have the same routine, get dressed tuck my shirt in as tight as i can and where a button up shirt or a hoody. Ive had girlfreinds but i can never do anything that may jeperdise my secret. I see the adds for pills, surgery, and working out, but i dont know what to trust. And i dont know if i could live the rest of my life single, depressed, or not at all.

Offline headheldhigh01

• destined to stand on a beach shirtless
some of us never even talked to docs. 

you're now at the age where you can do something about it yourself.  pills are a waste.  weightlifting may make it more obvious at first but is good prep for an op, which is the only fix.  you don't HAVE to know if you could live the rest of your life depressed or single, because you can choose how this one turns out for yourself. 

welcome to a crowd that knows what it's like  :)
* a man is more than a body will ever tell
* if it screws up your life the same, is there really any such thing as "mild" gyne?

Offline jls187

• Posting Member
It is difficult.  I've also had gynecomastia since puberty.  I'm 25 now and missed out on many pool parties and summer basketball games.  Well, I'm doing something about it.  Check out my story here:

http://www.gynecomastia.org/smf/index.php?topic=15911.0

My surgery is on Tuesday.  You can do it too. 

Offline BoobsBgone525

• Posting Member