Author Topic: Gyno or Fat?  (Read 1586 times)

Offline JTOB26

Here are my photos. What do you think? Gyno or just fat?

They do jiggle up and down a bit when I run although they don't hurt and don't necessarily seem sensitive (well, they didn't until I started pressing on them to feel for underlying tissue).

I was feeling them to see if there was hard tissue underneath and there's definitely something hard underneath and just below the nipple.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2022, 12:16:32 PM by JTOB26 »

Offline Evolver

• Gold Member
I'm not an expert, but if it is real gyno, it looks like a very mild case to me and not worth worrying about if it's not causing you problems. 

From the last photo it looks from the marks on your skin that you already wear some sort of sports crop top when you jog? Why? Does it help?

It also looks like your chest is naturally hairless. Again, I'm not an expert, but if you're really worried that your breasts are growing, maybe get your hormone levels checked, it could explain a few things.

Offline JTOB26

Thanks for the quick reply! Yeah, I'm really not certain what to make of it, that's why I'm asking here. I realize it's a mild case, and I'm grateful for that because it's not super noticeable to most people.

As for the marks, yes, I did just try on a cheap sports bra just to see what difference that might make when running. It seems to help with the bouncing sensation. I measured myself and I believe I'm an A or possibly a B cup.

I'm working on losing the belly fat, so it will be interesting to see what effect weight loss will have on my chest.

I've always been pretty hairless although I do have hair on my underarms, groin, and arms/legs. Never had real chest hair though. Not sure if that's a sign of a hormone issue, but yeah, maybe I should get checked.

Offline gotgyne

You should not be worried, since it is really a very mild case. Aussie63 already gave an excellent answer. How old are you?