Author Topic: First time post, looking for solid answers.  (Read 2470 times)

Offline JayGolds

Ive been working out for a few months now hitting my entire body but my chest because of my gyno. what I'm curious about is if i start to hit me chest during my workout and shape it will it help the final results after surgery? i know that the muscle will push them forward more thus making the condition worse but the winter is here so I'm not really worried since ill be layerd up anyway..i figure if i work them out good the entire winter and get them removed during the spring the final result would be much better since id have much lower bodyfat and more muscle..i could be wrong and id love to have feed back from the community, because i didnt want to go about this too blindly. thanks for taking the time to respond.

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery
Welcome to the forum!!

An excellent question -- and the simple and most direct answer is:  yes, work out, build muscle -- it can only help you in the long run.  It will not improve your gyne, but when the gyne is surgically removed (thereby revealing the underlying muscle), you will have a really buff chest.

Do it!

Dr Jacobs
Dr. Jacobs 
Certified: American Board of Plastic Surgery
Fellow: American College of Surgeons
Practice sub-specialty in Gynecomastia Surgery
4800 North Federal Highway
Boca Raton, Florida 33431
561  367 9101
Email:  dr.j@elliotjacobsmd.com

Offline JayGolds

thanks a lot! thats what i felt would happen so now im going to throw the chest into the mix..since i see that your a DR whats the average/ball park cost of the surgery? ive seen some low and high numbers i just want to get idea so i can start saving or possibly just finance it. thanks again!

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery