Author Topic: I need your prayers,support, and ideas.  (Read 26072 times)

Offline KeepFighting

• Posting Member
 I am doing better now. I have started to focus on key issues and am slowly learning compassion for myself (and others). I am getting more comfortable with myself as i am. I think acceptance of myself exactly as i am needs to come before i can feel worthy (or have enough energy) to put in the energy required to transform my body. I have been fighting gyne and weight issues for 7 years now (i have had it since i was 13). I always did things out of fear of ridicule and shame. I dont want to be bullied anymore (even if its just by myself). If i had to choose one i would rather loose the shame and fear than the physical gyne, but i feel God wants me to transcend both. It would be tragic to loose the physical gyne but not the "emotional gyne".  So my efforts from now on will focus in the right direction for me namely full self acceptance first. I feel like exercising more and eating better already! I will try to keep everyone posted.

Offline PhillyPUFF

• Silver Member