Author Topic: Student + Affording Surgery  (Read 1847 times)

Offline Fusion

Hi, as the title suggests I'm currently a student studying for a BA. I'm 22 and have suffered the 'moobs' for about 10 years now, and it has had a big impact on my life. I'm too ashamed to go on holiday to anywhere exotic as it would mean removing my shirt. In fact I avoid intimate contact with girls due to the shame. Anyway enough blabbing, I'm obviously not in full-time employment and doubt the NHS would be interested, so any ideas/links to ways I could afford the surgery? Cheers :)

Offline thetodd

See if you can bump up your student loan a bit and get a job on the side aswell to cover it. Ask help from family members? Do what you got to do to get the money youl get it in time. Also a few of my student mates partake in clinical trials its not for me but i know there was a position recentley where they were trialing 4-MMC and there was a £1k pay cheque at the end of it. But some of them have had to stay in hotel rooms/lab enviroments for extended periods of time which may mess with your course and there are also risks involved in the trials obviously.

Ive also seen mates turn to small time drug dealing and subsequentley get caught and ruin their lives in the process, not saying you would go down that route but just remember youl get the total eventually. Dont kill yourself or put yourself at risk getting it!
Surgery With Alex Karidis - 16/05/09 - Completed!
http://www.gynecomastia.org/smf/index.php?topic=17738.0

Offline James101

• Posting Member
1. £1500 student overdraft. Think you have to ask your bank to increase it that far.

2. Part time job of 20hours during term time.