Author Topic: IS THIS GYNECOMASTIA? (PICS)  (Read 4693 times)

Offline enjoi_life

hi im 19 5'7 and 179 lbs. i am also new to this forum. i was wondering if i have a case of gynecomastia and if so, the severity of it. any help is appreciated.

Offline enjoi_life

i also do not have a lump or ball behind the nipple. however i do remember having it when i was younger but now they're gone

Offline ddh

• Silver Member
Here's another way to look at your situation, other than "do I have it?"

1. Are you unhappy with the contour of you chest? If so, does it prevent you from living fully, or is it just something than mildly bothers you? If it doesn't bother YOU, don't worry about it. But if it does ...

2. Will it so away with exercise and diet?
For some men it will, but for many it won't. I'm no doctor, but I think in your case that even if you got down to an ideal weight and fitness, you wouldn't have the perfect male chest.

3. Is it worth the cost and risk to have the surgery?
Only you can decide. It'll probably cost somewhere between $4,500 - $10,000. And as you can read on this board, surgery doesn't mean you always end up with the perfect chest. That is why it is so important to think about how much it bothers you. For me, I thought about it every day, several times a day.

4. Am I glad I did it?
Yes, even though I did not end up with the "perfect" result. Still, I can now wear any kind of T-shirt all the time and be very comfortable with my appearance.

Lastly, don't get caught up in the gland vs fat worry. Just find a highly-experienced gyne plastic surgeon who routinely performs surgery on men. He or she will do the surgery that best fits your situation.

Good luck!

Offline Raider Fan

• Gold Member
Your case is severe enough to warrant a diagnosis of gynecomastia.  Nothing else really matters.  Big....small.....doesn't really matter.  You either have it or you don't.