Author Topic: Will nipple reduction be sufficient for me?  (Read 2939 times)

Offline Puffnips

• Posting Member

Offline Puffnips

• Posting Member

Offline Puffnips

• Posting Member
Another with me pushing my nip in

Offline Puffnips

• Posting Member

Offline LWS

• Posting Member
There appears to be breast tissue behind the nipple, which would enlarge the areola size.

I'm no doctor but removing the gland tissue would decrease nipple size, but then might require lipo for contouring.

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery
You appear to have puffy nipples and perhaps some additional excess surrounding tissues as well.

Whenever appropriate gyne surgery is performed, the nipple diameter will diminish spontaneously -- there is no need to surgically reduce the areolar diameter.  In fact, attempts to do so frequently lead to a spread areola with objectionable scarring.

Do your research carefully and find an expert in gyne surgery near to you -- or consider traveling if need be.

Good luck!

Dr Jacobs
Dr. Jacobs 
Certified: American Board of Plastic Surgery
Fellow: American College of Surgeons
Practice sub-specialty in Gynecomastia Surgery
4800 North Federal Highway
Boca Raton, Florida 33431
561  367 9101
Email:  dr.j@elliotjacobsmd.com

Offline Puffnips

• Posting Member
You appear to have puffy nipples and perhaps some additional excess surrounding tissues as well.

Whenever appropriate gyne surgery is performed, the nipple diameter will diminish spontaneously -- there is no need to surgically reduce the areolar diameter.  In fact, attempts to do so frequently lead to a spread areola with objectionable scarring.

Do your research carefully and find an expert in gyne surgery near to you -- or consider traveling if need be.

Good luck!

Dr Jacobs

Doc,

Do you think I can accomplish the look of having my nipple reduced to be flush with my chest?