Author Topic: Gynecomastia - surgery this week ***PICS ATTACHED***  (Read 6198 times)

Offline Sonny

• Posting Member
***** Pre / Post Op Pictures at bottom of page 1, going on to page 2

Guys,

This is my first post on this forum, however over the past couple of years I have read the forum occasionally.

I've suffered with Gyno for a number of years now. I first noticed it developing when I started lifting weights in the gym and began to become more muscular.

Before starting the gym I weighed in at 8 stones; now I'm a comfortable 12 stones.

At first my Gyno was slight, I thought it was a part of normal chest development. Over the years it has gradually got worse - noticeably it is worse in one side compared to the other.

I've continued going to the gym trying a mixture of weights and cardio to reduce my body fat percentage. I would say I'm a fairly athletic build at the moment - I am of Indian origin so naturally slightly fatty compared to say those of African origin.

What I have found is that the leaner I get the worse my Gyno seems to get. I think this is due to the Gyno tissue not reducing in size as my chest is losing fat.

It's quite annoying that I have nipples that seem to poke out and protrude when wearing thin jumpers or light coloured  T-shirts.

A few weeks ago I visited a cosmetic surgeon and he confirmed what I already knew, i.e. that I had mild Gyno.

My surgery will consist of removing the Gyno tissue as well as a small amount of lipsuction.

I can't wait to have this surgery done! My closest family know about it and think it's a great idea that I am having it done.

The surgery isn't the cheapest £2,450 ($3,800), I have been lucky in that the surgery had an offer on - the usual price is £2, 950 ($4, 600).

I'm willing to pay this price for peace of mind. I find it frustrating that I eat healthily and exercise regularly yet I am left with these unsightly lumps.