Author Topic: Surgery scheduled on Sep 25th......have few questions  (Read 3514 times)

Offline skv001

• Posting Member
Hi,
I finally got my surgery scheduled on sep 25th :).  I took that friday and monday off from work.....so hopefully that should be sufficient for my recovery.  But it looks like we need to take a whole lot of pain medication after the surgery (one every six hrs and the other every four hrs :o).  Does anybody know if there are going to be any side effects?  I currently have a very hectic schedule (16 hr days).  But i am a software engineer so there wont be any physical work.  Any idea if i will be able to continue working for 12-16 hrs the week after my surgery?

Thanks for your help.

DrBermant

Hi,
I finally got my surgery scheduled on sep 25th :).  I took that friday and monday off from work.....so hopefully that should be sufficient for my recovery.  But it looks like we need to take a whole lot of pain medication after the surgery (one every six hrs and the other every four hrs :o).  Does anybody know if there are going to be any side effects?  I currently have a very hectic schedule (16 hr days).  But i am a software engineer so there wont be any physical work.  Any idea if i will be able to continue working for 12-16 hrs the week after my surgery?

Thanks for your help.