Author Topic: Post OP gynecomastia surgery 8 days, still puffy nips  (Read 5693 times)

Offline missionmusclenips

• Posting Member
Hi, Im Male 33, I had puffy nips , and gynecomastia, resulting from adolescent weight gain .  i was on anti depressants and SSRI type medication at 16, and gained 100 pounds in very little time, and then lost it when I came off the medication a year latter.  I wasnt left with any loose skin, just puffy nipples, and lumps (hard lumps) , under the areola. 

I am a body builder, and the leaner ive gotten and more cut the more it bothered me.  I have very low BF% , maybe 8 right now.

Im in Montana so plastic surgeon wise my choices were limited. I went to a plastic surgeon who seemed to mainly do alot of breast augmentations, 3 hours one way from me.

He did local anesthesia with oral sedation, and just did excision. 10 grams were taking from left, and 8 right.  I was put into a ace compression and sent home.  2 days latter i took it off, along with the gauze and showered.  My left nipple looks extremely puffy, maybe slightly more than pre op.  The right looks slightly less puffy then pre op, but still puffy neverthe less.  They both contract with water, or stimulation still, back to a very small areola, but its temporary .

I will inclued pics from before and now after. Please tell me what you think . I dreading that i need a revision, or a areola reduction. just doesnt make sense how such a minor case wouldnt shrink right away. some docs say the areola should retract in size 10-50 percent right away, and im worried. Ive been mainly wearing a compression UA shirt with the ace over the top of that. the ace constantly slips down and is a pain in the ass.

• Posting Member
just uploaded a whole folder to photobucket it wont let me place the link in here. what the heck ?

• Posting Member

• Posting Member
post op left side again the puffier one

• Posting Member
heres the right side a little better, post op 8 days

• Posting Member