Author Topic: Drugs that cause or make gyne worse?q  (Read 4367 times)

Offline Bman41

• Gold Member
I am having shoulder surgery (rotator cuff and some other major damage I did years ago) in a couple weeks and going to be on some strong pain meds, from what my friend who just had it said he was on Oxycodone and said it wasn't NEAR enough.  Most likely that is what I will get prescribed, they told me Norco would be the stating medicine, and Oxycodone if I can't handle the pain still.  :(  

I am not a drug fan, legal or not, have never taken illegal and avoid most legal ones unless I absolutely have to take it.  

Will any of those affect gyne in any negative or positive ways?

I have NO experience in these drugs at all.  I have taken only 4 Vicodin pills in my life, and had not a clue I ever took them other than keeping me wide awake all night.  They didn't help my shoulder pain at all.  Motrin did a better job.  Anything I should be aware of or concerned about?

Are there any non narcotic pain meds that might work better?  I did take Tramadol when I first tore up my rotator cuff, it took some of the bite off the pain, but I still couldn't lift my arm at all for while.

EDIT:  Found this:  http://www.vaughns-1-pagers.com/medicine/painkiller-comparison.htm

« Last Edit: June 24, 2009, 11:54:41 PM by Bman41 »

Offline Paa_Paw

• Senior Moderator
I am not aware of any problem with pain killers per se. In any case there would probably not be an issue because you would not be using them for an extended time but just in the early post-operative period.

The chart you referred to is interesting and most likely quite accurate.